Account & Billing
How do I export taxes on Subbly?
Can I switch between pricing plans? (on Subbly)
How can I test the checkout and customer login area?
Can I grant access to more users to my account? (Teams app)
How do I cancel my account?
Setting up Stripe
Setting up the checkouts and customer portal on custom domain
Setting up PayPal (through Braintree)
How do I put my store offline?
Tax calculator FAQ
How do I add Terms & Conditions to the checkout?
Country of trade setting FAQ
How do I set the currency for my store?
Account credit balance
How do I cancel my trial?
How do I enable Apple Pay?
How to connect a domain to your website?
Enabling Checkout Only mode
Checkout & Payments
How do I remove Subbly branding from the checkout?
Why are my checkouts not working?
Can I edit/customize the checkout?
Changing branding on the checkout
How do I set the multi-currency feature?
How to translate the checkout?
How to change the position of the currency symbol at the checkout?
Logo maker app
Designer Tools: Overview
Designer Tools: Layout
Designer Tools: Typography
Designer Tools: UI Kit
Getting started with Dashboard and Apps
Site Settings App
Blank space element
Language Switcher Element
Image Slider element
Button/Product Button element
Sharing Buttons element
Custom HTML element
Region Switcher element
Articles and Article Categories element
Follow Us element
How to create a banner on the website builder?
How to submit your website to Google, Yandex, Bing or Yahoo?
How to embed Instagram feed to my website?
How to create anchor points on your website?
How to set up event tracking codes on your website?
Adding chatbot to your Subbly site
How to add effects to your website?
How to build a page from scratch with Subbly?
How to add images and videos to your website?
How to configure SSL for your site?
Desktop vs. Mobile versions of the site
Positioning of elements
How to add Trust Pilot reviews to your website?
How to build your own product layout?
Setting up Headers and Footers across pages
Managing visibility settings of Elements and Blocks
How to create a Blog?
How do customers leave a review for my products?
Getting Started with the Website Builder
Basics of the Edit Mode
How to publish the latest changes on your website?
How to preview my Subbly website?
How to add/create Blocks?
How to localize your website (create a multilingual website)?
How to use Colors tool?
Why do the products go to 404 page?
Product builder wizard
How to set sequential subscriptions in Subbly?
Setting up trial period for subscription products
How to use gift vouchers?
How do I edit my product price and billing settings?
Can I set my subscriptions to auto-cancel themselves?
How does the pre-order setting work?
How to set up pre-paid subscriptions?
What are subscriptions?
How to set up shipping methods for my store?
Using one time products as bundles
Setting up funnels
Implications of using Anchored + Incoherent
Understanding cut-off dates
How to unpublish a product?
How does gifting work?
How to create a subscription product?
How to create one-time products?
Can I add customer's subscriptions manually?
Customer's Labels Explanation
How to switch the subscription product customer is subscribed to?
How to change renewal date for a customer?
How can I see my customers' preferences?
Why my customer wasn't charged?
How does skipping/pausing work?
Can my customers add products to their subscription?
How do I export my customer data from Subbly?
How to change the shipping address for a customer?
How to reactivate customer's subscription
How customers change their password?
How to unpause customer's subscription?
How to refund a customer's payment?
How to cancel customer's subscription?
How to pause/resume customer's subscription?
How customers manage their subscription? (Customer portal)
Why my orders don't appear in my Shipstation admin?
How to create adhoc orders/charges?
Can I create a test order?
Orders' Labels Explanation
Why am I not seeing my orders?
How to add a tracking number for customer's order?
Growth & Retention
How dunning tool works on Subbly?
Upcoming Renewal Email
Cancellation Offers (Cancellation Flow)
Integrations & App Store
Setting up Chartmogul
How to use other shipping services with Subbly?
Setting up Facebook CAPI & Pixel
Setting up Google Analytics
Setting up ManyChat integration
Setting up Taxjar
Setting up Mailchimp integration
Setting up Drip
Setting up HotJar integration
Setting up Flodesk (through Zapier)
Setting up Zendesk integration
Setting up Pirate Ship integration
How to setup your ShipStation integration
Setting up Bablic
Zapier use cases
Setting up Zapier
Setting up Klaviyo
Setting up Twilio integration
How does the ShipStation integration work?
Setting up Intercom integration
Embed Subbly into external platform(s)
Do you offer refunds?
Stripe vs. Paypal: Which one to use?
How to transfer domain between sites on Subbly?
How can I migrate my customers from Stripe?
What payment gateways are supported on Subbly?
Does Subbly integrate with any accounting platform?
How much does it cost to use Subbly?
Pricing structure and applicable transaction fees on Subbly
How can I migrate my customers from PayPal?
How do I get help? (How to contact support)
How and when do we charge VAT?
Can customers download files from my Subbly site?
FAQ about Subbly
Can I use Subbly for POS sales?
How fast do we respond to your tickets?
Why doesn't Subbly have a marketplace?
Why my checkout redirects to a different product?
What shipping integrations do you provide?
How to use tags?
When do I get paid?
Help people in Ukraine
How can I access my previous receipts/invoices?
How can I send emails to my customers?
How much traffic can the Subbly servers handle?
What countries is Subbly available in?
Knowing your metrics is very important 📈 With our Analytics you are able to gain insight on some important stats that will help you forecast your sales or give you ideas on the improvement areas that you'll need to work on. Please review this article for a more detailed information on how we're calculating each one of these stats.
Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR)
Best possible way of understanding this one is by showing a simple example. Let's say that you have 10 customers each paying $10/mo on a recurring basis. MRR will than be:
10 x $10 = $100
Revenue metric is calculated as:
Sum of orders total for the date/date range - sum of refunded amount for the selected date/date range
Churn Analytics include by default the early churn that, like shown below, will help you get more accurate calculations to have a clear reading on what to improve.
SUM((Number of active subscribers at the start of the day) - (Number of active subscribers at the end of the day) / (Number of active customers at the start of the day))
Note that new customer gained that day are excluded from the calculation, as well as customers who churn and then reactivate on the same day.
This one can be enabled by turning on the toggle on top of the churn graphic and doesn't take into account the early churn:
It is calculated as follows 👇
(Sum of cancelled subscriptions in the last 30 days / How much active subscriptions were active on the store 30 days ago) x 100
Simple sum of all cancelled subscriptions on the selected date/date range.
Sum of all active subscriptions on the selected date/date range.
Count of all new customers (both subscription and one times taken into account here ❗) within the selected time period (number of customers at the end of the time frame - number of customers at the beginning of the selected time frame).
Number of pageviews within the selected time period.
Count of all carts that were abandoned and were not revisited within the certain date range.
Count of all new subscriptions within the selected time period (number of active subscriptions at the end of the time frame - number of active subscriptions at the beginning of the selected time frame).
Lifetime Value of Customer (LTV)
LTV is a very important metric that is used for projecting the growth of the business based on average MRR and average churn. Put in simple words, LTV actually shows how much money a customer is going to give to your business before he/she ultimately unsubscribes and churn 😊
As the LTV is affected by churn metrics, you'll also see the changes explained in the churn section above.
Formula would be:
Average MRR per customer / Average Churn
Formula with the early churn analytics (not accumulative):
Average MRR per customer / Average Churn (using the updated formula explained above)
Both average MRR and churn are calculated in regards to the selected time period and based on the calculations presented above in the article ☝
Based on this, LTV can be boosted by either increasing the MRR per customer/user or by reducing churn of your business.
How do you calculate churn on the customers who are skipping the payment?
These are not taken into consideration when calculating churn 😊