Cancelling Your Subbly Account
How to cancel your account with Subbly. Why would you want to do that though?
We're very sorry to see you go, and would really appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if you need help setting up Subbly or would like to request a feature. You can email support@subbly.co at any time.
To officially cancel your account, you must complete the cancellation flow in your Subbly admin panel. Only requests completed through this process are treated as formal cancellations. Requests sent by email, chat, or as replies to automated messages do not cancel the account unless you also complete the workflow.
How to cancel the account?
If you're on a trial, you can cancel your trial within the admin. If you are already on a paid plan, follow these steps:
- Go to the Plans page after you log in.
- Find your plan on the Plans page.
- Click the three dots and select the option to request cancellation.

Why do we ask you to use the cancellation flow?
Closing a store can affect recurring subscriptions and upcoming orders. The cancellation flow helps you review these implications before you close your account and gives us useful feedback.
Important considerations
When you cancel your Subbly account:
- Cancellation stops the auto-renewal of your recurring subscription with Subbly.
- Your account remains active until the end of the current billing cycle.
- If you paid for a year upfront, your account remains active until the end of the 12-month period unless you specifically request otherwise. We cannot offer prorated refunds under our terms or for discounted annual plans.
- Cancellation does not delete your Subbly account. You can still log in and reinstate your paid plan later.
If you have active customer subscriptions when you cancel, those subscriptions will also be canceled. Customers will not be charged for renewals after your account is terminated.
Subbly is the only platform that doesn't keep your customer's information hostage. You can freely export all customer's data at any point, make sure to do that before your account gets officially cancelled. You won't be able to access the store's data post-cancellation.
How did we do?
How do I cancel my trial?